View a version of this page
Send this to a friend via Email

Book of the Year
for Children Award

Generously Sponsored by:


The Canadian Library Association is seeking nominations for the CLA Book of the Year for Children Award.

To merit consideration for the CLA Book of the Year for Children Award, a book must have been published in Canada in 2014 and its author must be a Canadian citizen or a permanent resident of Canada. Any work that is an act of creative writing (i.e., fiction, poetry, narrative, non-fiction, retelling of traditional literature) shall be deemed eligible regardless of published format, including anthologies and collections.

The award is given annually, when merited, at the Canadian Library Association's national conference. The winner will receive a plaque and a cheque for $ 1000.

Nominations should be sent by December 31, annually to:

Rachel Seigel, Chair,
Educan Media
2013-14  Book of the Year for Children Award Jury


Name Location

Rachel Seigel, Chair

Educan Media

Lynn Amann

Rossland Library

Jaclyn McLean

University of Saskatchewan Library

Marilyn Willis


Who has won the Book of the Year for Children Award? Check the complete list of award winners.


If you have any technical difficulties with please contact the CLA Webmaster at .
© 1999 - 2014 Canadian Library Association/Association canadienne des bibliothèques