izmir Haber | Malatya Haber | Elazig Arac Kiralama | Elazig Oto Kiralama | Elazig havaalani oto kiralama | Elazig havaalani oto kiralama | Canadian Library Association | Past Winners
View a version of this page
Send this to a friend via Email

Young Adult Book Award

2014 Graffiti Knight, Karen Bass, [press release]
(Pajama Press)
2013 My Book of Life by Angel, Martine Leavitt [press release]
(Groundwood Books, House of Anansi Press)
2012 All Good Children, Catherine Austen [press release]
2011 Half Brother, Kenneth Oppel [press release]
2010 Wondrous Strange, Lesley Livingston [press release]
2009 Chanda's Wars, Allan Stratton [press release]
2008 Mistik Lake, Martha Brooks [press release]
(Groundwood Books)
2007 The Blue Helmet, William Bell [press release]
2006 Swimming in the Monsoon Sea, Shyam Selvadurai [press release]
(Tundra Books)
2005 A Complicated Kindness, Miriam Toews [press release]
(Alfred A. Knopf Canada)
2004 The Canning Season, Polly Horvath [press release]
(Groundwood Books / Douglas & McIntyre)
2003 True Confessions of a Heartless Girl, Martha Brookes [press release]
(Groundwood Books / Douglas & McIntyre)
2002 Stones, William Bell
(Doubleday Canada)
2001 Before Wings, Beth Goobie
(Orca Book Publishers)
2000 Alone at Ninety Foot, Katherine Holubitsky
(Orca Book Publishers)
1999 Janey's Girl, Gayle Friesen
(Kids Can Press Ltd.)
1998 Bone Dance, Martha Brooks
(Groundwood Books/Douglas & McIntyre)
1997 Takes: Stories for Young Adults, R.P. MacIntyre
1996 The Maestro, Tim Wynne-Jones
(Groundwood Books/Douglas & McIntyre)
1995 Adam and Eve and Pinch-Me, Julie Johnston
(Lester Publishing)
1994 Nobody's Son, Sean Stewart
(Maxwell Macmillan)
1993 There Will be Wolves, Karleen Bradford
1992 Strandia, Susan Lynn Reynolds
1991 The Leaving, Budge Wilson
1990 Bad Boy, Diana Wieler
1989 January, February, June or July, Helen Fogwill Porter
1988 Who is Frances Rain?, Margaret Buffie
(Kids Can Press)
1987 Shadow in Hawthorn Bay, Janet Lunn
(Lester & Orpen Dennys)
1986 The Quarter-Pie Window, Marianne Brandis
(Porcupine's Quill)
1985 Winners, Mary-Ellen Lang Collura
(Western Producer Prairie Books)
1984 The Druid's Tune, O.R. Melling
1983 Hunter in the Dark, Monica Hughes
(Clarke Irwin)
1982 Superbike, Jamie Brown
(Clarke Irwin)
1981 Far from Shore, Kevin Major
(Clarke Irwin)
If you have any technical difficulties with CLA.ca please contact the CLA Webmaster at webmaster@cla.ca .
© 1999 - 2014 Canadian Library Association/Association canadienne des bibliothèques